I think I read that but don’t remember, which means I now need to go and read it. Will I want to kill my self since it’s abandoned?

Uh, well I would HOPE fic could never inspire that, but no, I don’t think so. It inspired ME to write the ending, and if worst comes to worst, I could slip you my draft in exchange for edits. It’s not done either, but there’s really nothing of significance plot wise left dangling. I just have a bit more end of story fluff to write.
So by all means, go read it! And then kick my butt so I finish my ending for it.

seepunkrun replied to your post “16, 8”

I want to read Home, but have been putting it off because it’s an unfinished wip, so I’d love it if you did post your ending.

Are you offering to beta?  Because that’s honestly probably what I need at this point…someone to read Home fresh, then read my 30k words and see if I’ve missed any loose strings she left to be tied, and then help me decide how to approach the last scene or two, because I’m seriously THAT CLOSE but have lost all momentum (like the original author, apparently).  I’d love to have you help me with it.  I miss your betaing 😦

And you should SO READ IT, regardless of whether you can help me.  It’s a glorious read.

1 and 2!

1. If you’re an author, how many WIPs do you currently have? (Be honest!)

I have the two I described here, plus another RBB fic that I haven’t started yet, but have outlined.

2. What’s next on your ‘to-read’ list? (Fan fiction or otherwise)

Well, I’m subscribed to several WIPs, so I suppose whichever of those updates next?  Though I’m also excited to reread Pride and Prejudice.  I just rewatched the 6-hour version while decorating the house for Xmas last weekend, and it always makes me want to read the book, because as true as it is to the novel, it makes me miss the conversations at the end that aren’t included.  The e2005 film is so different that it doesn’t make me long for those few additional scenes.

16, 8

16. Describe your WIP that currently has the highest word count.

I have an inactive WIP that is essentially the ending of Home by Lanaea, a fantastic Spirk story that was abandoned in 2009. It’s 30k, and really I should just get off my ass, clean it up and post it…that story is so wonderful, it deserves an ending , even if it’s just mine.

My active WIP is for the @00qreversebang, so I could tell you about it, but then I’d have to kill you.  Or something.  But it’s 12k and the first draft is nearly complete, though it apparently needs some work.

I answered 8 already, but suffice it to say bedsharing.  though roommates is a perfectly good consolation prize…

for fic asks – 6 through 9 please :)

6. What’s the last thing you read that made you laugh?

I don’t know if it was the last thing, but I routinely go back and reread @drgrlfriend​‘s Quroisity if I need a pick-me-up, because the opening dialogue and characterizations are such utter, hysterical perfection.  And then I read the rest of the story because once you start…

7. What’s the last thing you read that made you cry?  That would probably be @television-and-tea​‘s Ulysses.  Also perfection.

8. Bed sharing or roommates AU?  I can go either way… bedsharing is sort of intense version of roommates so I don’t see them as opposites.  I probably prefer bedsharing, though.

9. Fake dating or arranged marriage?  Fake Dating….EVERY DAMNED TIME

19, 11

11. Kid fic or childhood friends?

Well, I wouldn’t have guessed it of myself, but since I was sucked into Bleary and have read many other, I have to say kidfic  They can be annoying, but more often I find it interesting to watch the characters suddenly deal with the responsibilities of parenthood, balancing different elements of their lives etc. 

19. What’s your favorite character headcanon?

Hmm.  For Pinto, I guess it’s that Chris has a plan that once he gets to a certain point in his career, he’s going to allow it to take a backseat to other aspects of his life and very privately take a bunch of romantic chances that the public never hears about because he’s so unplugged and private.  I think there could be an interesting story there.

For 00q, I’d say that Q has gone utterly behind Bond’s back and “fixed” a bunch of things that happened during Bond’s “deaths” (the selling of Skyfall Lodge just being the worst) and essentially actively manages a portfolio of Bond’s assets that he thinks are lost and can’t be bothered to fight for.  And at some point Bond finds out and is amazed and delighted at the well-intentioned underhandedness of it all.  I’ve actually written that up during the 00qFest last summer

katchyalater:

Fanfic Asks

1. If you’re an author, how many WIPs do you currently have? (Be honest!)

2. What’s next on your ‘to-read’ list? (Fan fiction or otherwise)

3. Do you prefer canonverse or AUs?

4. What fandom’s/ship’s fan fiction do you read the most?

5. What’s a crackship you love?

6. What’s the last thing you read that made you laugh?

7. What’s the last thing you read that made you cry?

8. Bed sharing or roommates AU?

9. Fake dating or arranged marriage?

10. Mutual pining or enemies to friends to lovers?

11. Kid fic or childhood friends?

12. Friends with benefits or secret dating?

13. Exes or established relationship?

14. (For authors) Post a line of dialogue from one of your WIPs without context.

15. Post the last line you wrote without context.

16. Describe your WIP that currently has the highest word count.

17. Describe a fic that is still in the ‘ideas’ stage.

18. Do you have a fic reading/writing routine?

19. What’s your favorite character headcanon?

20. Do you have a favorite fanfic or author? If so, tag them/post a link and share the love!

snamioneshipper:

lovefromdean:

sometimes i really love my fics. i wrote that because i wanted to read it. i love it. nobody visits my fics more than me. they remind me that i’m a hard worker, that i created something. it’s mine and i cherish it and love it because it’s exactly what i wanted so i made it.

and other days i’m crippled by self criticism and hate everything and can’t bear to look at my own work because i know it’ll never compare to the greats

but i live for the days i love my work. because it’s mine, and i made it. i didn’t wait for somebody else to make what i dream about. i went and did it myself.

so don’t feel like your work is awful

it’s the stuff you dreamed about. it’s the stuff you decided to make a reality. it’s not about quality, or poetry, or how perfectly your sculpt your words or keep it so deeply in character; because it’s what you dreamed and it’s what you wanted to see, so you made it.

keep writing; it’s yours, and you made it. and if you want to continue to sharpen and improve yourself? then do it. it’s all yours and you can make it whatever you want.

keep writing.

THIS.