Saturday wording

suedescripture:

I have Sadkid!fic in the brain today. The one where I try to be “””edgy””” and write the past in present tense. Honestly, I don’t know where this is going, and this is basically het and mary-sue-ing and sparkly, slightly out-of-focus backstory, andandand I honestly don’t know how to put this brokenhearted beeb back together and neither does Zach and oh yeah the kid exists too. idk idk. I typed words for the last three hours, read them and tell me I did a good.

Tru didn’t drink,” Chris said, sliding his head sideways to grin wryly over at him, “Right? She tended bar, but she didn’t drink. Not even a beer.” The smile slid off his face as his eyes went dull at the porch boards. “Her dad was a drunk. Had her getting him cans of Bud out of the fridge when she was… barely Maia’s age. She didn’t have a lot of reasons to trust people. Men. Me.”

Zach nodded, “But she did, eventually?”

Keep reading

strawberrypatty:

estebanwaseaten:

perpetuallyfive:

duckayeh:

I’m legitimately crying right now at this news. When the celebs you put your trust in and step up like they should. Oh, man.

His comments are pretty great too: 

“My entire career is tied up with the man,” Smith said of Weinstein on his podcast Hollywood Babble-On. “I just wanted to make some fucking movies, that’s it…. And no fucking movie is worth all this. Like, my entire career, fuck it, take it. It’s wrapped up in something really fucking horrible.

Though Smith says he was unaware of the allegations against Weinstein until the recent onslaught of public accusations, he still claims responsibility. “I know it’s not my fault, but I didn’t fucking help,” Smith told his podcast audience. “Because I sat out there talking about this man like he was a hero, like he was my friend.” He added, “I didn’t know the man that they keep talking about in the press. Clearly he exists, but that man never showed himself to me.”

This part especially was like “fucking right on”:

And with the possibility that The Weinstein Co. could go under and fail to yield any additional residuals, Smith says he will give $2,000 per month to the organization for the rest of his life. “That feels like a start,” he concluded, while also offering his mentorship if they’d want him. “Hopefully that goes to people that get to make sh— without having to deal with some f—ing animal saying, ‘Here’s the price.‘”

I’ve always liked Kevin Smith. Shit like this is why.

rycolfan:

Hey peeps, sorry for going AWOL for so long. It’s that damn ‘real life’ shit again, I’m afraid. My youngest has pretty much fully recovered from her fight with a car, thank goodness, but my mother’s health is deteriorating quite rapidly (and there are a few other family issues I’m having to deal with too), which, as I’m sure you can understand, isn’t great for either my physical or mental well-being. I’m trying my best to concentrate on the present and be thankful for all that I have, and, although it’s a struggle some days, I’m mostly succeeding. I do miss fandom, though, and all you wonderful people. I hope you’re all doing okay? I’ll try to pop my head in when I can.

Much love. ♥♥♥

There you are! 

Sorry you’re going through all that!  You are missed here, but we understand, and will be here when you return.  Smooch!