And noticing a certain fandom holiday is fast approaching… are we doing anything for it this year? And I’ve been a bad Bean, off in other fandoms much of the year…but we come home for the holidays, am I right?
Asking fellow Beans @entrenous88, @elisa-pie, @hopeforyouyet, @loves-pie, @psychoticpterodactyl16, @rabidchild67, @semperama, @seepunkrun, @suedescripture, @trekbedtimestories, @unculturedmamoswine, @wolfi-sama, and anyone else who wants to chime in.
Since our little pinto family has scattered somewhat to other fandoms, perhaps we could do a fandom fusion extravaganza? As long as you don’t ALL write It and Stranger Things aus, we’ll be ok 😉 (though I’d be 90% likely to do a warrior cats au if I wrote anything so)
Interesting idea! All the crossovers and mashups… hmmm. Maybe we should make it an option rather than a requirement, just to appeal to the widest array of content makers.
Nooooo. In the nicest way possible. No. Pinto de mayo is PINTO. Please don’t put the final knife in my heart and post other fandom content to celebrate pinto de mayo. I’m going in to mourning if you do.
Hmmm. Well, that’s a good point too. And it also feels like while some fandoms are easy to crossover (e.g., Bond and Sherlock), I haven’t really seen Pinto crossed over with anything but Trek.
I guess the question becomes is it more of a death toll if we have mostly crickets and 1-2 “pure” Pinto works, or if we have 10 that involve other fandoms as well. I don’t think I’d do a crossover… the other fandoms I write don’t mesh well with Pinto, but I want to encourage as many folks as possible. And I have zero interest in being fandom police about it.
I’ve been a bad bean too, but it’s not that I’ve been off in other fandoms – it’s just that I’ve hardly written anything over the past year. But I’m slowly getting back into it so I can try? Even if it’s just something little. I’m sad that Pinto fandom has gone so quiet.
Yes! Trying is good! Little is good! Drabbles are wonderful! Little tiny Pinto moments…
















